Board of Trustees (2014-2016)

Board of Trustees (2014-2016)


H.E. Dr. Abdulaziz Omar Al-Jasser
President, Presidency of Meteorology and Environment-PME
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Vice Chairman

H.E. Mr. Khaled Fahmy  
Minister of the Environment Egypt 


Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development Kuwait
H.E. Dr. Abdullatif Al-Hamad
Director-General & Chairman of the Board of Directors

League of Arab States
Dr. Mohammed Ibrahim Al-Tuwaijri
Assistant Secretary General for Economic Affairs
Dr. Gamal Gaballah
Director, Division of Environment, Housing and Sustainable Development,
Council of Arab Ministers Responsible For the Environment League of Arab States


H.E. Minister Ms. Barbara Hendricks
Minister of the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
Republic of Germany

H.E. Minister Dr. Taher Shakhashir
Minister of the Environment
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan 

Islamic Development Bank 
H.E. Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Ali

Islamic Development Bank 

H.R.H Sheikh Abdullah Bin Hamad Al Khalifa

Public Commission for the Protection of Marine Resources, Environment and Wildlife

H.E. Minister Isabel García Tejerina
Minister of Agriculture, Food and Environment

H.E. Mr. Abel Salam Razaz Saleh

Minister of Water and Environment
Republic of Yemen

United Arab Emirates  
Minister Rashid Ahmed Bin Fahd
Minister of the Environment and Water

United Nations Development Programme
H.E. Ms. Sima Bahous Regional Director,
Regional Bureau for Arab States

United Nations Environment Programme
H.E. Dr. Achim Steiner
Executive Director

University of Mata
Prof. Juanito Camilleri
University of Mata
Dr. Louis Cassar
Director, International Environment Institute
University of Malta

Earth Institute Columbia University

Prof. Jeffrey Sachs